top of page
  • joanmagnohenry

Joan Henry, Your Virtual Assistant

Welcome to my Virtual Assistance Blog!


My name is Joan Henry, the one behind J. Henry Virtual Solutions. I was born and raised in the Philippines and now live in Georgia, USA. I have been happily married for 11 years and a mom to my 11-year son. My family and I love to travel to museums, aquariums, and amusement parks. We love to watch movies and TV series and do silly stuff together.




J. Henry Virtual Solutions



My Freelancing Journey


COVID-19 pandemic made me realize that life is too short, and it's never too late to start a new goal and dream new life aspirations. Since I had my son, I have been a stay-at-home mom for 11 years! I have no regrets because I have seen every milestone and achievement my son had, but I lost confidence in applying for jobs.


I didn't know where to start and was unsure what I would do. I am always on Social Media and saw this ad about freelancing. They're offering freelancing courses at very affordable prices, so I thought, "this may be what I need to get a career and still be with my family (working remotely). I enrolled and learned every detail and every skill that I needed to equip myself to be a Virtual Assistant. What I like about it is I am building my portfolio while learning the course. Now, I can proudly say that I am ready to go back into the workforce and give value to my client's business and be that asset to achieve the company's success.


I'm Glad to Meet You!

Starting up and running a business should not be scary but instead exciting. Let me help you achieve success!


Follow me on my Socials for more!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page